Members of the NSU Academic Council				
1	Prof. Atiqul Islam Vice-Chancellor, NSU	Chairman		
2	Mrs. Fawzia Naaz Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	Member		
3	Mr. Shahriar Kamal Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	Member		
4	Mrs. Yasmin Kamal Member, Board of Trustees, NSU	Member		
5	Pro-Vice-Chancellor, NSU	Member		
6	Prof. Dr. Shafique Ahmed Siddique Professor, Department of Accounting & Information System, Faculty of Business Studies, University of Dhaka	Member		
7	Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saeed Khan Professor, Department of Physics, Jahangir Nagar University, Dhaka	Member		
8	Prof. Abdur Rob Khan Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences	Member		
9	Prof. Dr. Javed Bari Dean, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences	Member		
10	Prof. Dr. Hasan Mahmud Reza Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences, NSU	Member		
11	Prof. Dr. Helal Ahammad Dean, School of Business & Economics	Member		
12	Prof. Dr. Biswas Karabi Farhana Director, Graduate Studies	Member		
13	Chair, Department of History & Philosophy	Member		
14	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Nazmul Islam Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering	Member		
15	Prof. Dr. SK. Tawfique M. Haque Chair, Department of Political Science & Sociology and Director, South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG)	Member		
16	Prof. Dr. AQMA Rahman Bhuiyan Chair, Department of English & Modern Languages	Member		
17	Prof. Dr. Rajesh Palit Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	Member		
18	Prof. Dr. Tamgid Ahmed Chowdhury Director, MBA & EMBA Programs	Member		
19	Prof. Dr. Md. Sahadet Hossain Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics	Member		

20	Dr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Member
21	Dr. Nandini Awal Chair, Department of Architecture	Member
22	Dr. Md. Mainul Hossain Chair, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology	Member
23	Dr. Mohammad Delwer Hossain Hawlader Chair, Department of Public Health	Member
24	Dr. Atikur Rahman Khan Chair, Department of Management	Member
25	Dr. Asad Karim Khan Priyo Chair, Department of Economics	Member
26	Dr. Mohammad Sujauddin Chair, Department of Environmental Science & Management	Member
27	Dr. Mehe Zebunnesa Rahman Director, BBA Program	Member
28	Dr. Md. Nurul Kabir Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance	Member
29	Dr. Mahmud Hassan Chair, Department of Marketing & Int'l Business	Member
30	Mr. Arafat Hosen Khan Chair, Department of Law	Member
31	Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Atiqur Rahman Professor, Department of Economics	Member
32	Prof. Haroon Ur Rashid Professor, Department of Architecture	Member
33	Prof. Dr. M. Khasro Miah Professor, Department of Management	Member
34	Professor, Department of History & Philosophy	Member
35	Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Khaleque Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology	Member
36	Prof. Dr. Md. Jakariya Professor, Department of Environmental Science & Management	Member
37	Prof. Dr. Dipak Kumar Mitra Professor, Department of Public Health	Member
38	Professor, Department of Accounting & Finance	Member
39	Prof. Dr. Mamun Molla Professor, Department of Mathematics & Physics	Member

40	Prof. Dr. Md. Shoaib Chowdhury Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering	Member
41	Prof. Dr. Helal Mohd. Mohiuddin Professor, Department of Political Science & Sociology	Member
42	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Hossain Shariare Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Member
43	Prof. Dr. Nova Ahmed Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	Member
44	Dr. Ahmed Tazmeen Registrar	Member Secretary